So looong overdue writeup on hating blogs
Duh. Actually as I wrote in my first blog - I hate blogs. Nowadays, I think I hate "writing".
The usual reasons: 1) the ever-permeating reason that I don't have time. 2) blogs are just the e-quivalent of diaries which are done, kept and enjoyed by an overwhelming majority of the female species. 3) nobody reads my blogs anyway, so why the fuss? 4) I want to live a private life. that's it.
Misconceptions and stereotypes I have lots. Those who blog frequently are introvert, shunned out, and lonely ones who have seldom got a somebody to talk to and express feelings and opinions. Also individuals (such as I think the case in the Philippines) use blogs to show off their extra and overly "creative" use of the English language, be it academic, conversational, street English, TV/movie English, or even Taglish. My list of stereotyping stops here.
So what's the deal here! Well, I think I stand to be corrected. Until then that I have found blogging to be of a necessity will I change my mind.
0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home